Jump to Content or Main Navigation

Scenic images from the field

From Peace Corps to Space: The Journey of Astronaut Joe Acaba

Online

Date

11/06/2013

Time

11:45 a.m. EST/ 10:45 a.m.CST/ 9:45 a.m. MST/ 8:45 a.m. PST

Description

The Peace Corps is hosting a special presentation with U.S. Astronaut Joseph "Joe" Acaba. Astronaut Acaba served as a Peace Corps Volunteer in the Dominican Republic (1994-1996). He cited his Peace Corps service as inspiration for his career as an Astronaut and even flew a Peace Corps flag aboard the Space Shuttle Discovery. Acaba will be sharing his story live from NASA's Johnson Space Center in Houston, TX during an online session.

Online registration is required to attend. Once your register, you'll receive an email confirmation with log-in details.

About the Peace Corps: Read more or watch a video about what it's like to be a Volunteer including what Volunteers do, where they go, and the many benefits of Peace Corps service. Or apply now to begin your life-defining experience.

Stay Connected: Sign Up for E-Updates || Facebook || Twitter || YouTube || Flickr || Tumblr || LinkedIn 

For questions about this event contact LaShonda Walker

Register Now

Last updated Oct 29 2013